Thanksgiving Gratitude

12 10 2009

iamblessed

Today is Thanksgiving in our blessed country of Canada.

I am gracious more and more each day, so this holiday just accentuates my feelings of abundance. Here is what I am thankful and gracious for :

I am thankful for loving DIVINE  presence in my heart, soul and life journey. God supports my journey, even when I lose faith in my own vision. I owe to the infinite intelligence everything I have.

I am thankful for my loving and unconditionally loving family. They have been there since day 1 and never have failed to love and honour my process. LOVE YOU!

thanksgiving

I am thankful for my girlfriends who through thick, thicker and thickest have been there for me. I am thankful for their support, love, and genuine infallibility to be there despite any differences.  I love you with all my heart.

I am thankful for my my eyes that see the beauty around me and allow me to perceive my reality.

I am thankful for my legs that allow me to go from A to B to Z and back.  I stand with courage and immense confidence in my path.

buddha&jesus

I am thankful for my heart that beats and supports the circulation of life energy within my whole body.

I am also gracious that my heart center has never failed to communicate to me my deepest truth. Heeding its call has brought me to higher ground each and every time i’ve listened.

Sacred20Heart

I am thankful for the abundance of resources that keep coming my way, sometimes seemingly out of no where.  I am truly blessed.

I am blessed to have food on my table and the ability to enjoy and digest it.

I am blessed for having energy healing in my life and the practice of yoga.  It is a never ending source of blessings in my life.

I am thankful for having people that I work with new and past who bring more richness to  my life.  I grow more and more and I feel supported in this by those around me.  I am blessed.

web-yogini

I am blessed and thankful for having homeopathy in my life and the practice of alternative medicine. It has healed my mind, body and soul far more than anything I ever have experienced.

I am thankful for having a warm, clean bed at night to sleep in.  I am thankful for living in a first world, clean, life supporting country.  A land of abundance, relative safety and peace.

I am thankful for peace of mind in my life, for the practice of meditation and the cultivation of compassion.  I am so thankful to be able to practice loving kindness and unconditional love and forgiveness.  All have given me more freedom from pain and limitations!

being_thankful_card

What are you thankful for?  Have you thought about it?

Think about the littlest , and least significant things that you are grateful for.  Make a list.

Then think about the really big things that stand out.  Make a list.

Read it every SINGLE DAY! Your life will change, and you won’t ever look back 🙂

I thank all of you for visiting and reading!

Love and Blessings Always


Travelling Yogi

Namaste

Actions

Information

One response

24 11 2009
Ally

Awesome read & reminded me of all my blessings as well =D

Leave a Reply

